What are the benefits of creating a free FilesFlash Account?
Creating a free account lets you easily manage and share all of the files and images you upload to FilesFlash at any time from any computer just by logging in to your account. If you don't create a free account, you will only be able to upload and delete files. We highly recommend creating a free account so you will always be able to manage and share your files and images at any time, regardless of which computer you're using. Also, registered users can earn points from their uploads. These points can be redeemed to get Gift Vouchers of online shopping websites and other benefits.
How secure is FilesFlash for hosting sensitive and confidential files?
The files you upload to FilesFlash are not publicly listed and can only be downloaded if you choose to share them with others by giving them a sharing URL. However, they are not otherwise protected in any manner. If someone guesses the sharing URL, the file is accessible.
What type of files can I upload to FilesFlash?
FilesFlash supports all file types (up to 1 GB for unregistered users, up to 10 for registered users) as long as they fully comply with our Acceptable Use Policy and Terms of Service. Do not upload any copyrighted files that you don't own the rights to or don't have permission from the owner to distribute even if you have no intent of sharing them.
What happens if I upload a file and lose the sharing URL for that file?
Registered users have access to a simple file manager via the My Files link. But if you are not registered or not logged in when you upload a file and you lose the sharing URL then unfortunately there is no way to access the file. You will simply have to upload the file again. For this reason, we highly recommend that you create a free account so you'll always be able to manage and share the files that you upload to FilesFlash at any time from any computer just by logging in to your account.
How do I download files from FilesFlash?
Links to files stored at FilesFlash are shared by the uploaders on various websites. Premium members can simply click on such links and the download will start. When non-premium people click on such links, a page is shown where you are given the option of becoming a premium member as well as the option to download the file without premium. Note that there are some limitations to free downloading which are described in detail on that page.
Can I resume an interrupted download?
Yes, but only if you are a Premium member. Premium accounts support the use of download accelerators which allow you to resume interrupted downloads. They even help you download faster by using parallel segments in the background. This is not possible for free downloads. Premium members can also download more than one file simultaneously.
Can I delete my uploaded file?
Yes. Members can delete files from the My Files page. For unregistered uploaders, after your upload is completed, you will get two links: a download link, which you can share, and a delete link, which you should save for yourself.
How do I upgrade to a premium account?
Click on Premium in the menu above and choose one of the payment methods. If you pay us directly, your account will automatically be upgraded and the top right corner of all filesflash pages will show the premium expiry date. If you pay through a reseller then they will send you a coupon code via email along with instructions on how to use the code to upgrade your account.
Could I browse every file on the server?
No. We do not provide any list or directory of the files on our servers. You must get the links to files from wherever the uploaders have shared them. A simple search on the internet will show you millions of links, so this should not be an issue.
I am an uploader and I am not getting points from premium downloaders. Why?
Premium downloads only help you to increase the points per download (PPD) rate. Points are added only for free downloads.
I am an uploader and some of the free downloads of my files are not fetching any points. Why?
Points are given for completed unique free downloads from IP addresses other than your own. Thus, downloading your own files or asking someone to repeatedly download the same file will not give you any benefit.
How long will my uploaded files be retained? Will they be deleted if no one downloads them?
Click on the Points link in the navbar above, scroll to the bottom of that page and read the detailed Deletion Policy.